badge

Kingston Youth Naturalists

Back

JUNIORS

Meetings are at McArthur Hall Rooms A313 and A317 from 6:30 to 8:00pm (but note different room for January 10 meeting)

JANUARY 2019

Thursday 10 January ASTRONOMY NOTE THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD IN ELLIS HALL QUEENS. Meet in the foyer at 6:30 pm prompt then up to third floor and telescope. Pick up in foyer at 8:00pm. Ellis Hall is on University Avenue, west side

Thursday 24 January ANIMAL SUPER HEROES

Field Trip Saturday 26 January 9:00am to 2:30 pm Frontenac Park Dress warmly and bring a snack, a drink, something warm in a small thermos and lunch. We will be hiking and looking for signs of animals in winter. Please sign up by Thursday 24 January. Car seat where required by law must be supplied. Volunteer drivers appreciated.

DECEMBER 2018

Thursday 13 December SEASONAL CRAFTS

NOVEMBER 2018

Thursday 15 November EYES

Thursday 29 November SCAVENGERS

Field Trip Saturday 24 November 9:00am-2:00pm Milburn Creek property of NCC (Nature Conservancy Canada). Wear good boots and windproof clothing. Hat and gloves advised. Bring snack, drink and lunch (with something warm in a small thermos) in a small backpack PLEASE sign up by Thursday 22 November so transportation can be arranged. If you would like to volunteer as a driver please let us know. Where required by law a car seat must be supplied.

OCTOBER

Thursday 11 October Life of a Milkweed Plant

SEPTEMBER

Registration Due September 15

Thursday 27 September Introductory Meeting

Header photo by Philina English.